Recommend
  • Table
  • Table
    Exhibition price:¥2380
  • Table
  • Table
    Exhibition price:¥2380
  • Table
  • Table
    Exhibition price:¥2380
HOME > Activities > > A young bartender’s great enthusiasm to cocktail—Intervie
A young bartender’s great enthusiasm to cocktail—Intervie
admin / 2017-02-15 11:40:18

Looking gentle, Casper has a crazy heart to cocktail. Today, let’s know more about him and experience his enthusiasm to wine culture.

Q: Could you please make a brief introduction to yourself? How long have you engaged in the industry as a bartender? When did you begin to touch the related things?
A: Hello everyone! I’m Casper, Xiaoyang Huang. I began to study the knowledge about cocktail when I was a freshman. I graduated from college lately and I’ve engaged in the industry for 4 months.
Q: How did you get to know HOSFAIR Master Cup?
A: I finished taking part in another cocktail competition in those days. I was informed by a predecessor when I was about to come back from Shanghai. I decided to take part in the competition and wanted to anneal myself.
Q: It seemed you’ve taken part in numerous competitions. What’s the meaning of a competition to a bartender in your opinion?
A: Yes, I wished to supervise myself to read more books and practice more via taking part in competitions. As for me, firstly, competition is an alignment to examine myself. Secondly, it is a platform to get familiar with the circle. Thirdly, it is a precious experience and memory. Besides, it offers an opportunity for us to study and grow up rapidly. It’s a qualitative leap every time I finish a competition.
Q: What do you often do in your spare time? Would you go to other bars to taste their cocktail?
A: Sometimes. But actually I’m an indoorsman so I usually prefer to stay at home to surf the Internet and do some reading. Of course, bar counter and cellar are the right place for me to stay. 
Q: It can be seen that you are highly enthusiastic about wine. Can you tell me why you are fond of wine culture?
A: It is because there are lots of stories behind wine. At the back of wine, it’s an epitome of the whole society, where politics, humanity, economy, history, philosophy, biology, chemistry and physics can be embodied. A glass of wine reflects history, humanity and our world view. For example, a bottle of Bacardi Rum can reflects Cuban Revolutionary War and the alternate regime. We can also make molecular mixology or do experiment during the incessant change of thing’s existence form. You will experience a sense of achievement in a successful experiment and discover surprise inside ordinary life. Many things need to be weighed by ourselves so that we could enjoy the pleasure of exploring and seeking knowledge. I think that wine and the career of bartender offer me this kind of pleasure. 
Q: Do you have any requirement or goals?
A: There is a passage of profile in the autobiography named I AM A BARTENDER written by Kin San, which has high demand to bartender. I’m striving for this goal and hope that I could become an outstanding bartender.
Q: You won the second prize in 2016 HOSFAIR Master Cup with the work named “Ole! Latin Knight”. What was the significance of the work?
A: The inspiration of this glass of cocktail was from two predecessors, Mr.Foxyie and Mr.Wing, who were the right persons that I thought can embody the spirit of knight. They could be represented by two kinds of wine, Bacardi Rum and Sherry. What’s more, I wanted to mix these two kinds of wine because they are buddies. Rum is the national wine of Cuba and Sherry is the national wine of Spain and both of these two countries have the same strain of Latin culture, therefore, Latin Knight has a significance of this. Ole means cheering in Latin. I wanted to express my esteem to my predecessors. In the eyes’ of a freshman, his predecessor is always the person living like a knight.
Q: Would you make some innovative cocktail in your spare time?
A: I seldom make innovative cocktail. On the contrary, I spend most time making classical ones. As I’ve engaged in this industry for only a short time, I’m not professional enough to make innovation. Even though the innovation in a competition was from the improvement of classical ones. Anyway, I will keep practice hard to be more outstanding!
Q: What did you gain from 2016 HOAFAIR Master Cup?

A: I widened my eyes with other bartenders’ thoughts and felt interesting and excellent for their inspiration. Decoration of the work named Big Fish & Begonia surprised me and made me admire, which must be given a lot of patience. I’ll go on studying.

Name: Ole! Latin Knight
Recipe: 
Bacardi Rum          40ml
PX Cherry            20ml
Oloroso              15ml
Chocolate bitters       2 drips
Trimming:  Basil leaves and passion fruit foam
We hereby thank Casper a lot for sharing his experience to cocktail. Each and every profession produces its top experts. Every person who strives in his position is a shining star. Translating the thing his loves into his occupation is absolutely a proud thing. “We must strive for money, but not just for money.”, said Casper. We sincerely wish that everyone can stay true in his mission when pursuing his dream so as to be better.

HOSFAIR Cocktail Master Cup is a professional cocktail skill competition organized by Guangdong Xinji Huazhan Exhibition Co.,Ltd., as well as a high-quality, equitable and wonderful competitive platform. The 3rd HOSFAIR Cocktail Master Cup will meet you again in Area A in China Import & Export Fair Complex in September, 2017!

HOSFAIR: Guangdong International Hospitality Supplies Fair has been successfully held for 14 years. It has become one of the exhibitions that develops rapidest with highest internationalization and best effect, gaining great reputation from hotels, restaurants and dining industry around the world.

主页 > 展会活动 > 访2016HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛亚军黄晓阳
访2016HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛亚军黄晓阳
admin / 2017-04-06 09:59:31

斯文的外表下,隐藏着一颗对鸡尾酒狂热的心。今天就让我们走近Casper黄晓阳,体会他对酒文化的热情。

 

 

2016HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛亚军黄晓阳

 

 

 

问:可以先简单介绍一下你自己吗?你从事调酒师这个行业有多久了?从什么时候开始接触相关的内容呢?

答:大家好,我是黄晓阳,英文名叫Casper。我是从大一开始接触到调酒这方面的知识,现在刚毕业,进入这一行4个月。

 

问:你是通过什么渠道知道HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛的呢?

答:那时候刚刚参加完另一个调酒比赛,在上海机场准备回来的时候听一个前辈说起的,然后就决定参加了,希望可以锻炼一下自己。

 

问:看来你参加挺多比赛的,那你觉得比赛对于调酒师来说有什么意义呢?

答:是的,我是想借助比赛来督促自己多看书多练习。我觉得比赛对于调酒师来说,首先是一条检验自己的准线,第二是熟络圈子的平台,第三是弥足珍贵的经历和回忆,还有也是一个快速学习成长的机会,每次参完赛都是质的飞跃。

 

问:平时都有些什么业余活动呢?会不会经常到各个酒吧尝一尝其他调酒师调的酒?

答:偶尔也会去,但其实我是个很宅的人,平时喜欢待在家里上上网看看书。当然了,吧台和酒窖才是我真正的栖身之处。

 

问:看得出来你对酒的热情很高,能告诉我为什么你会这么喜欢酒文化吗?

答:因为酒的背后有好多故事啊,酒瓶的后方是整个社会的缩影,政治、人文、经济、历史、哲学、生物、化学、物理等等都有体现出来,一杯酒折射了很多的历史和人文,还有自己的世界观。例如一瓶百加得的Rum就可以引出古巴的独立战争、政权交替,或者说做个分子调酒的工序,球化也好风味泡沫也罢,在事物存在形式的变化中不断实验等等,你会在成功的实验里体验成就感,会发现平凡中蕴藏着的惊喜。很多东西都是需要自己去慢慢推敲,享受探索和求知的愉悦。我觉得酒和调酒师这个职业就给了我这样的快感。

 

问:对自己有什么要求或者目标吗?

答:Kin San的自传《调酒人生》里有着对调酒师素质的一份概括,它对调酒师要求非常高。我正在为这个目标而努力,希望自己可以成为一名真正出色的调酒师。

 

问:这次2016HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛你获得了亚军,获奖作品是“Ole!Latin Knight”,请问这个作品是有着什么样的意义呢?

答:这杯酒的灵感来自于我的两位前辈--Foxyie哥(黄耀宗)和Wing哥(范威),他们是我认为能够体现骑士精神的人。如果用酒去代表他们的话,那就是百加得朗姆和雪莉酒,而且他们两位又是很好的兄弟,因此想把这两款酒融合到一起。Rum是古巴的国酒,雪莉酒是西班牙的国酒,而这两个国家的文化都是一脉相承的拉丁文化,所以Latin Knight也有这一层意思,Ole则是拉丁语里欢呼万岁的意思。借此表达我对前辈们的尊敬与爱戴,在新人眼里,自己的前辈们永远是活的最像骑士的人。

 

问:平时自己会调一些有创意的鸡尾酒吗?

答:平时的话很少弄创意,基本都在尝试做以前的经典。因为我是刚入行,还没有到那么有能耐做创意的地步,即便是比赛的自创就也是改良经典得来的东西。但是我会继续努力练习,做得越来越出色!

 

问:这次参加2016HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛从中收获了什么呢?

答:这次比赛让我见识了很多其他调酒师的想法,然后觉得其他选手的灵感很好玩也很厉害。参赛作品“大鱼海棠”的装饰让我很惊讶而且佩服,弄那个肯定很费心力。我一定会继续多多学习。

 

 

获奖作品:Ole!Latin Knight

配方:百加得金朗姆酒40ml、PX Cherry20ml、oloroso雪莉酒15ml以及巧克力苦精2滴;以罗勒叶和百香果泡沫为装饰。

 

非常感谢Casper今天跟我们分享他对鸡尾酒的体会与感受。三百六十行,行行出状元。其实每一个在自己的职位上奋斗的人都是闪闪发光的,能将自己喜欢的事变成自己的职业是一件令人非常自豪的事。Casper说:“人一定要为金钱奋斗,但决不能只为金钱奋斗。”希望大家也可以在追梦的过程中不忘初心,做得更好。

 

HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛,一项专业调酒师竞技的赛事,一个领略调酒师风采的舞台。第二HOSFAIR调酒大师杯赛将再度起航,于2017年9月在中国进出口商品交易会展馆A区再次与大家见面。

 

HOSFAIR中国(广东)国际酒店用品展已经连续成功举办了14届,成为中国发展最快、国际化程度最高、参展效果最好的同类型展会之一;在全球宾馆、酒店与餐饮行业享有盛誉。

 

广东信基华展展览有限公司

Guangdong Xinji Huazhan Exhibition Co.,Ltd.

www.hosfair.com

020-31121716

020-22223568

更多精彩内容请关注微信公众号:xjhzexpo